2017 has been a very successful year for Instagram. The number of users has increased to 800 million and

Instagram has published a very detailed summary listing both international and highlights from Germany.

Top Instagram star accounts

The German star accounts with the most subscribers (as of 28. November 2017)

  1. Toni Kroos ( Toni Kroos ( @ toni.kr8s ) 14.7million + subscribers
  2. Mario Gotze () 14.6million + subscribers
  3. Lisa and Lena ( Lisa und Lena ( @ lisaandlena ) 12.1million + subscribers
  4. Bastian Schweinsteiger (Germany) Bastian Schweinsteiger ( @ bastianpig ) 8.7million + subscribers
  5. Mario Gotze ( Mario Götze ( @ mariogotze ) 8.4million + subscribers
  6. Manuel Neuer ( Manuel Neuer ( @ manuelnew ) 8.3million + subscribers
  7. Marco Reus ( Marco Reus ( @ marcinho11 ) 5.6million + subscribers
  8. Bibi ( Bibi ( @ bibisbeautypalace ) 5.4million + subscribers
  9. Dagi Bee ( Dagi Bee ( @ dagibee ) 5 million + subscribers
  10. Jérôme Boateng ( Jérôme Boateng ( @ jeromeboateng ) 4.8million + subscribers

Top Instagram Stories producers

The German accounts, whose stories since the 1st January were most watched

  1. Stefanie Giesinger ( Stefanie Giesinger ( @ stefaniegiesinger )
  2. Caro Daur ( Caro Daur ( @ carodaur )
  3. Lisa and Lena ( Lisa und Lena ( @ lisaandlena )
  4. Pamela Reif ( Pamela Reif ( @ pamela _ rf )
  5. Melina Celine ( Melina Celine ( @ clipshitland )
  6. Toni Mahfud ( Toni Mahfud ( @ tonimahfud )
  7. Shirin David ( Shirin David ( @ shirindavid )
  8. Dagi Bee ( Dagi Bee ( @ dagibee )
  9. Senna Gammour ( Senna Gammour ( @ missgammour )
  10. Julien Bam ( Julien Bam ( @ julienbam )

Top Instagram hashtags in Germany

The most frequently used hashtags in Germany

  1. # love
  2. # instagood
  3. # photooftheday
  4. # picoftheday
  5. # happy
  6. # nature
  7. # photography
  8. # summertime
  9. # travel
  10. # beautiful

Top cities

The most frequently geotagged cities in Germany

  1. Berlin
  2. Hamburg
  3. Munich
  4. Cologne
  5. Frankfurt
  6. Düsseldorf
  7. Stuttgart
  8. Dresden
  9. Leipzig
  10. Hanover

Top Star Accounts International

The international star accounts with the most subscribers

  1. Selena Gomez ( Selena Gomez ( @ selenagomez ) 130million + subscribers
  2. Ariana Grande ( Ariana Grande ( @ arianagrande ) 115m + subscribers
  3. Cristiano Ronaldo ( Cristiano Ronaldo ( @ cristiano ) 115m + subscribers
  4. Beyoncé ( Beyoncé ( @ beyonce ) 108million + subscribers
  5. Kim Kardashian West ( Kim Kardashian West ( @ kimkardashian ) 104million + subscribers
  6. Taylor Swift ( Taylor Swift ( @ taylorswift ) 104million + subscribers
  7. Kylie Jenner ( Kylie Jenner ( @ kyliejenner ) 99.5million + subscribers
  8. Dwayne Johnson ( Dwayne Johnson ( @ therock ) 96million + subscribers
  9. Justin Bieber ( Justin Bieber ( @ justinbieber ) 93.9million + subscribers
  10. Kendall Jenner ( Kendall Jenner ( @ kendalljenner ) 84.8million + subscribers

Top photos on Instagram

The world's most offended photos

  1. Beyoncé ( Beyoncé ( @ beyonce ) ) – https: / / www.instagram.com / p / BP-rXUGBPYes /
  2. Cristiano Ronaldo ( Cristiano Ronaldo ( @ cristiano ) ) – https: / / www.instagram.com / p / BbaImIfFr0h /
  3. Selena Gomez ( Selena Gomez ( @ selenagomez ) ) – https: / / www.instagram.com / p / BZBHr4Pg5Wd /
  4. Beyoncé ( Beyoncé ( @ beyonce ) ) – https: / / www.instagram.com / p / BWg8ZWyghFy /
  5. Cristiano Ronaldo ( Cristiano Ronaldo ( @ cristiano ) ) – https: / / www.instagram.com / p / BV7m0IZFj _ p /
  6. Selena Gomez ( Selena Gomez ( @ selenagomez ) ) – https: / / www.instagram.com / p / BS7VkPTg0-s /
  7. Selena Gomez ( Selena Gomez ( @ selenagomez ) ) – https: / / www.instagram.com / p / BTkzIjIAsRK /
  8. Cristian Ronaldo ( Cristian Ronaldo ( @ cristiano ) ) – https: / / www.instagram.com / p / BYTwfPVFVQY /
  9. Selena Gomez ( Selena Gomez ( @ selenagomez ) ) – https: / / www.instagram.com / p / BRv1dAUgba7 /
  10. Selena Gomez ( Selena Gomez ( @ selenagomez ) ) – https: / / www.instagram.com / p / BW

Top videos on Instagram

The most offended videos internationally

  1. Cristiano Ronaldo ( Cristiano Ronaldo ( @ cristiano ) ) – https: / / www.instagram.com / p / BZl9v6YFStc /
  2. Leo Messi ( Leo Messi ( @ leomessi ) ) – https: / / www.instagram.com / p / BXSt62SFYWj /
  3. Selena Gomez ( Selena Gomez ( @ selenagomez ) ) – https: / / www.instagram.com / p / BY _ -Fc7A0jH /
  4. Cristiano Ronaldo ( Cristiano Ronaldo ( @ cristiano ) ) – https: / / www.instagram.com / p / BYLE2kRFAiG /
  5. Cristiano Ronaldo ( Cristiano Ronaldo ( @ cristiano ) ) – https: / / www.instagram.com / p / BZx78l3FrZT /
  6. Cristiano Ronaldo ( Cristiano Ronaldo ( @ cristiano ) ) – https: / / www.instagram.com / p / BbEugfJFPdd /
  7. Cristiano Ronaldo ( Cristiano Ronaldo ( @ cristiano ) ) – https: / / www.instagram.com / p / BagdW4FFMox /
  8. Leo Messi ( Leo Messi ( @ leomessi ) ) – https: / / www.instagram.com / p / BWGv3BWlPMe /
  9. Selena Gomez ( Selena Gomez ( @ selenagomez ) ) – https: / / www.instagram.com / p / Bao3FRQg2Yx /
  10. Cristiano Ronaldo ( Cristiano Ronaldo ( @ cristiano ) ) – https: / / www.instagram.com / p / BX0cac2lm3B /

Top Instagram hashtags

The most used international hashtags

  1. # love
  2. # fashion
  3. # photooftheday
  4. # photography
  5. # art
  6. # beautiful
  7. # travel
  8. # happy
  9. # nature
  10. # picoftheday

Top cities (international)

The most geotagged cities in the world

  1. New York
  2. Moscow
  3. London
  4. Sao Paulo
  5. Paris
  6. Los Angeles
  7. Saint Petersburg
  8. Jakarta
  9. Istanbul
  10. Barcelona

Top Instagram Story Face Filters

The most commonly used face filters in Stories

  1. Puppy
  2. Bunny
  3. Koala
  4. Genius
  5. Love

Top Musicians on Instagram

The international musicians with the most subscribers

  1. Selena Gomez ( Selena Gomez ( @ selenagomez ) 130million + subscribers
  2. Ariana Grande ( Ariana Grande ( @ arianagrande ) 115m + subscribers
  3. Beyoncé ( Beyoncé ( @ beyonce ) 108million + subscribers
  4. Taylor Swift ( Taylor Swift ( @ taylorswift ) 104million + subscribers
  5. Justin Beiber ( Justin Beiber ( @ justinbieber ) 93million + subscribers
  6. Nicki Minaj (@ Nicki _ Minaj) Nicki Minaj (@ Nicki Minaj ) 83million + subscribers
  7. Miley Cyrus (@ Miley _ Cyrus Miley Cyrus (@ mileycyrus ) 73million + subscribers
  8. Jennifer Lopez (@ Jennifer _ Lopez Jennifer Lopez (@ jlo ) 70million + subscribers
  9. Katy Perry (@ Katy _ Perry Katy Perry (@ katyperry ) 68million + subscribers
  10. Demi Lovato (@ Demi _ Lovato Demi Lovato (@ ddlovato ) 62million + subscribers

Top events on Instagram

Most frequently mentioned international music events

  1. Coachella
  2. GRAMMY Awards
  3. SXSW
  4. Lollapalooza
  5. Rock in Rio

Top designers on Instagram

The international designers with the most subscribers

  1. Chanel ( Chanel ( @ chanelofficial ) 25MSubscribers
  2. Louis Vuitton ( Louis Vuitton ( @ louisvuitton ) 19.2M + subscribers
  3. Gucci ( Gucci ( @ gucci ) 17.8M + subscribers
  4. Victoria Beckham ( Victoria Beckham ( @ victoriabeckham ) 17.2M + subscribers
  5. Dior ( Dior ( @ dior ) 17.2M + subscribers
  6. Dolce and Gabbana ( Dolce and Gabbana ( @ dolcegabbana ) 15M + subscribers
  7. Prada ( Prada ( @ prada ) 13.5M + subscribers
  8. Michael Kors ( Michael Kors ( @ michaelkors ) 10.6M + subscribers
  9. Calvin Klein ( Calvin Klein ( @ calvinklein ) 10.2M + subscribers
  10. Versace ( @ versace _ official ) 10.2M + subscribers

Top models on Instagram

The international models with the most subscribers

  1. Kendall Jenner ( Kendall Jenner ( @ kendalljenner ) 83.7M + subscribers
  2. Cara Delevingne ( Cara Delevingne ( @ caradelevingne ) 40.7M + subscribers
  3. Gigi Hadid ( Gigi Hadid ( @ gigihadid ) 35.9M + subscribers
  4. Emily Ratajkowski Emily Ratajkowski ( @ emrata ) 15.1M + subscribers
  5. Bella Hadid ( Bella Hadid ( @ bellahadid ) 15M + subscribers
  6. Chrissy Teigen ( Chrissy Teigen ( @ Chrissy Teigen ) 14.6M + subscribers
  7. Gisele Bündchen ( Gisele Bündchen ( @ gisele ) 13.3M + subscribers
  8. Miranda Kerr ( Miranda Kerr ( @ mirandakerr ) 11.5M + subscribers
  9. Candice Swanepoel ( Candice Swanepoel ( @ angelcandices ) 11.3M + subscribers
  10. Adriana Lima ( Adriana Lima ( @ adrianalima ) 11.2M + subscribers

Top movies on Instagram

The internationally most frequently mentioned films

  1. Beauty and the Beast ( Die Schöne und das Biest ( @ beautyandthebeast )
  2. La La Land ( La La Land ( @ lalaland )
  3. Justice League ( Justice League ( @ justiceleague )
  4. Trolls ( Trolls ( @ trolls )
  5. Guardians of the Galaxy ( Guardians of the Galaxy ( @ guardiansofthegalaxy )
  6. I'm just incorrigible ( Ich–Einfach unverbesserlich ( @ despicableme )
  7. LEGO Batman Movie ( LEGO Batman Movie ( @ legobatmanmovie )
  8. Resident Evil ( Resident Evil ( @ residentevil )
  9. Ghost in the Shell ( Ghost in the Shell ( @ ghostintheshell )
  10. The Mummy ( Die Mumie ( @ themummy )

Top shows on Instagram

The most frequently mentioned international TV series

  1. Game of Thrones ( Game of Thrones ( @ gameofthrones )
  2. Shameless ( Shameless ( @ shameless )
  3. Teen Wolf ( Teen Wolf ( @ teenwolf )
  4. Spongebob ( Spongebob ( @ spongebob )
  5. Dead girls don't lie ( Tote Mädchen lügen nicht ( @ 13k shares )
  6. Pretty Little Liars ( Pretty Little Liars ( @ prettylittleliars )
  7. Rick and Morty ( Rick and Morty ( @ rickandmorty )
  8. The Secret of Twin Peaks ( Das Geheimnis von Twin Peaks( @ twinpeaks )
  9. Orange is the New Black ( Orange is the New Black ( @ oitnb )
  10. Once Upon a Time Once Upon a Time @ onceuponatime )

Top InstagramStories Sports Producers

The international sportsman accounts, whose stories since the 1st January were most watched

  1. Neymar Jr. ( Neymar Jr. ( @ neymarjr )
  2. Cristiano Ronaldo ( Cristiano Ronaldo ( @ cristiano )
  3. Paulo Dybala ( Paulo Dybala ( @ paulodybala )
  4. LeBron James ( LeBron James ( @ kingjames )
  5. Karim Benzema ( Karim Benzema ( @ karimbenzema )
  6. Floyd Mayweather ( Floyd Mayweather ( @ floydmayweather )
  7. Dani Alves ( Dani Alves ( @ danialves )
  8. Paul Pogba (Manchester United) Paul Pogba ( @ paulpogba )
  9. James Rodriguez ( James Rodriguez ( jamesrodriguez10 )
  10. Alvaro Morata ( Alvaro Morata ( @ alvaromorata )

Top sports events on Instagram

The most frequently mentioned international sporting events

  1. Super Bowl
  2. NBA Finals
  3. Wimbledon
  4. World Series
  5. El Clasico Madrid

All rankings were officially determined by Instagram.

Top accounts, top stories & top hashtags: These are the Instagram highlights of 2017. Instamer Top accounts, top stories & top hashtags: These are the Instagram highlights of 2017. Instamer